Obsessed

P_20160516_181956

Obsessed. With you. With words. With love. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? Maybe for others it is. But obsession takes a place in my heart like no other. For me, being obsessed is being addicted. So am I addicted to you? to words? to love? Possible.

If we’re gonna talk about being obsessed, then let me tell you my obsessions as of the moment.

I don’t know why but I am obsessed with sad classical music, with that deep, dark music, with the high and low rise of tempo, like someone is running after you. I’ve been listening more and more of it lately. I’m looking for it, begging for it, every single time. I listen and I cry. But most of the time it soothes my racy heart. I close my eyes and all I can see is this fast-paced thuds of what’s inside me. It seems to be always ahead of me and I cannot keep up with it.

I am obsessed with words that I keep on writing even without sense. I just love to see that I’ve written a lengthy paragraph or two. I look at it but I don’t actually read it. Because of the fear that I might not be able to share it or in other words publish it. I fear that I might delete it after reading it. I fear that I won’t be able to see something I’ve done in such long sentences with those many words inscribed in it. I might regret everything after reading it.

I am obsessed with love and love in itself. I crave for it. Well, not that I don’t have it. Not that I lack in terms of it. But I just love hearing about a love story, be it happy or tragic. I love it when people come to me for help on that topic. I’m not saying I am an expert on it, but I just love giving advices. I don’t know how but I end up right and I end up helping the person who needs help. I usually base everything by how I want it to go, by instincts, and by how I believe on would act accordingly. And magically it just happens, I end up right on with my decisions and my conclusions. I get a relief feeling that what I said was right. But I always get my own issues wrong. haha.

I am obsessed with you. Who does not know what life is. With you who makes me want to write more. It’s like I want to spoon feed you with thoughts, with knowledge, with common sense but mostly with nonesense stuff. I am obsessed with being with you. I want to know how your day went. I want to know every detail of what’s inside that brain of yours. Because I just love knowing something for a moment and then letting it go. I let go of everything I hold on to for some time. So let me be obsessed with you even for just a while. This will pass, I tell you. And you won’t even see me when I let you go.

When people get obsessed with something or someone, they appear to be creepy and overly attached to what they are obsessed with. But my kind of obsession is like, just being happy for something or someone and leaves it at that.On to the next thing. I crave for adventure, for challenge, for the thrill of things. I get obsessed with something new or someone new who comes along. I get so interested and then I just…poof! I just vanish all of a sudden. Because I cannot be too attached for a long period of time. When it happens it’s not obsession anymore. It’s more of like clinging on to something that does not exist. It’s an emptiness in a higher level. So I choose to be obsessed. For a short period of time. With things that can easily go without any notice.

Inspired by thedailypost

and here’s some of what I find interesting on the topic…

could I be a space alien?

heavy hearted, as of the moment…

and he said, be you! it ain’t that simple…

April love letters and am in love!

maybe you’ll soon see the dark side of the moon

2 thoughts on “Obsessed

  1. weapon x

    thank you for the pingback, and i do like what you wrote too x
    chin up, love will come when you least expect it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

