Ending Chapters

 

25aki85
2016: Closing Cycles

 

Everything in this visible world is a manifestation of the invisible world, of what is going on in our hearts – and getting rid of certain memories also means making some room for other memories to take their place. ~ Paulo Coelho

There are certain chapters that you have to end in your life. Without ending them, you are stuck. You stay in one place, where you’ve always been because you haven’t given any space for something new.

And I think that I have a lot on my plate to end. I just couldn’t put myself to take action on them. Why? Because I have too many fears. Because I have a soft heart and I cannot really take it when people react to sudden changes. But let me count some chapters I ought to end…

Artists-from-you-know-where Chapter. Sad to say I have to bid them farewell. Not because I hate them but because I do not agree with their system and some behaviors. I know I might be acting selfish and they will be a big hit in the near future, but I have to stand firm and strong on my word.

Dark Phase Chapter. So lately I have been the gloomy, moody, emotional gal and that I have shown too much of the frowning me and the lonely me. I want to end it now. I gotta bring back that crazy, cheerful, and energetic kid who sees all the good in people and situations.

Rock Solid Heart Chapter. I have been acting indifferent for the past 2 years. I have been heartless, as others say, and ignorant to other people’s feelings. Oh well, that is, I guess, part of where I stopped focusing on close relationships with people. This year, I’d like to be more socially inclined. Like, I’d like to create traditions with my inner circle and my second inner circle. I have 3 true friends the last time I checked, so I am adding maybe…2 new true friends. Well, hopefully, that is.

Nobody plays this life with marked cards, so sometimes we win and sometimes we lose.
Do not expect anything in return, do not expect your efforts to be appreciated, your genius to be discovered, your love to be understood.~Paulo Coelho

Living through Paulo Coelho’s words, that is exactly what I will be doing. How about you? Have you closed some cycles in your life? What are the chapters in your life that you ended or plan to end?

Leave a Reply

