Arrival Thoughts Snippet

I want to see you. But I don’t. I want to hear your voice. But I don’t. So many things I want but I can’t and I don’t. Due to things inevitable. Due to circumstances I cannot control. So I just stand there, waiting for your arrival if you ever will. I just stare at the distance emotionless. I sigh and hate myself for expecting even if I know that I’m giving myself false hopes of your visit. Will you even have the courage to face reality? Will you even have the guts to step up with your heart and make the greatest decision of your life? Or will you just walk right past me like I exist in fairy tales and you live the American Dream with your shattered heart?
I wonder if every daughter feels this way. I wonder if I am the only Daddy’s Girl who does not demand anything from her dad. I wonder if I am the only one who thinks of all the crazy things a spoiled daughter would do for attention’s sake. I wonder if my thoughts are on the right path or have I completely lost my mind and to think that everything can still be fixed with a simple hello.

2 thoughts on “Arrival Thoughts Snippet

Leave a Reply

